Academy of Medical Science
Share |

Academy of Medical Science of Maricopa County

Founded in 1966, the Academy of Medical Science of Maricopa County is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization. Its mission is to operate exclusively for charitable, scientific or educational purposes.

Support the Academy

You have several options for donating to support the Academy.

o Write a check. Make a check payable to Academy of Medical Science of Maricopa County, 326 East Coronado Road, Suite 101, Phoenix, Arizona 85004.

o Amazon Smile. The Academy will receive 0.5% of eligible purchases made through Shop online and donate to the Academy!

Planned Giving

Continue your legacy to medicine. Help us to train the next generation of physicians. Support programs which benefit the community of Maricopa County. Please consider including the Academy of Medical Science of Maricopa County in your estate planning.


Launched in 1966, the founding Directors included: Richard O. Flynn, MD; Ray Fife, MD; Marriner Merrill, MD; David R. Long, MD; Monroe H. Green, MD; Wallace A. Reed, MD; Rudger P. Hiatt, MD; John W. Kennedy, MD; Howard Lawrence, MD; Henry Running, MD; John Westfall, MD; William B. McGrath, MD; Arthur Nelson, MD; Jack Zeluff, MD; William B. Helme, MD; George H. Mertz, MD, Wayne F. Winn, MD; and Woodson Young, MD.

Bona fides

The Academy's Arizona Corporation Commission File Number is 0067792-0.

Its Employee Identification Number is 86-6054251.

Contact Us:

326 East Coronado Road, Suite 101
Phoenix, AZ 85004
Membership Office: (602) 252-2015
Referral Line: (602) 252-2844
Fax: (602) 256-2749

Email Us:

Copyright © 2019 MCMS. All rights reserved. 

Social Media: